Links to Resources

Below are some very useful websites and contacts for people who want to stay informed, provide feedback to the city, or gather specific information from public resources.

FIRST OF ALL: Our Austin Police Department Contact Officer is Officer Steven Gordon.  His direct phone number is 512-974-5592, and his e-mail address is steven.gordon@austintexas.gov      Contact Officer Gordon after calling 311 or 911 to keep him updated on what is going on in our neighborhood.

Find out what election district you are in: http://www.votetravis.com/vexpress/submit.do

Find out which City Council Precinct you vote in:  http://www.austintexas.gov/GIS/CouncilDistrictMap/

City of Austin Neighborhood Assistance Center: http://www.austintexas.gov/neighbor

Public Works:   www.austintexas.gov/department/public-works

Bike & Trails Plan: www.austintexas.gov/yourpath

CIVIC tool: www.austintexas.gov/civic

Pedestrian Program: www.austintexas.gov/department/pedestrian

Sidewalk Master Plan & Prioritization Matrix: www.austintexas.gov/sites/default/files/files/Public_Works/Sidewalk_Master_Plan.pdf

Neighborhood Partnering Program: www.austintexas.gov/neighborhoodpartnering

Planning & Development Review: www.austintexas.gov/department/planning

North Loop NP Implementation Tracking Chart: ftp://ftp.ci.austin.tx.us/npzd/Austingo/nloop_implementation.pdf

Neighborhood Planning Areas: www.austintexas.gov/page/neighborhood-planning-areas

Demographics: www.austintexas.gov/demographics

Neighborhood Assistance Center: www.austintexas.gov/department/neighborhood-assistance-center

Online Tools & Resources: www.austintexas.gov/department/online-tools-resources

AMANDA (look up development cases): www.austintexas.gov/devreview/a_queryfolder_permits.jsp

Community Registry: www.austintexas.gov/cr – update, search, maps, database of registered neighborhood groups

Interactive Development Web Map: www.austintexas.gov/GIS/DevelopmentWebMap/Viewer.aspx

Imagine Austin Comprehensive Plan: www.austintexas.gov/imagineaustin

CodeNEXT (Land Development Code revision): www.austintexas.gov/codenext

Get Involved: www.austintexas.gov/department/get-involved-0

Case Study Survey: www.surveymonkey.com/s/CodeNEXTcasestudy

Downloadables: www.austintexas.gov/department/imagine-austin-download-center

Growth Concept Map: ftp://ftp.ci.austin.tx.us/GIS-Data/planning/maps/Fig_4.5_Growth_Concept_Map_24x36-2_Map.jpg

Transportation: www.austintexas.gov/department/transportation/

Local Area Traffic Management: www.austintexas.gov/department/local-area-traffic-management

Special Events: www.austintexas.gov/citystage

Project Connect: www.projectconnect.com

Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO): www.campotexas.org

Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority (CapMetro): www.capmetro.org

Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (CTRMA): www.mobilityauthority.com

National Center for Safe Routes to School: www.saferoutesinfo.org

Boards & Commissions (Meeting Agendas, Members, Bylaws, etc.) = www.austintexas.gov/department/boards-and-commissions-information-center

Council Meetings: www.austintexas.gov/department/city-council/council-meetings

Public Records Search = www.austintexas.gov/edims/search.cfm

Public Information Requests: www.austintexas.gov/pir

311 and Code Enforcement: www.austintexas.gov/311

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s